Thursday, July 19, 2018

Aegis League Chronicles by S.S. Segran





Aegis Rising
The Aegis League Series Book 1
by S.S. Segran
Genre: Action-Adventure Sci-Fantasy thriller

Aegis League is a multi-award winning series about friendship, courage and a quest to save humanity. MOVIE RIGHTS OPTIONED.

 

We had our chance. Our days are now numbered.

Lifelong friends Jag, Tegan, Aari, Mariah and Kody are cast into an adventure of epic proportions when their small plane crashes in the remote forests of northern Canada. They are rescued by a secretive tribe in a hidden valley who possess astonishing abilities — and a terrifying divination. 
The group soon learns that not everyone in the peaceful village means them well. But the worst is yet to come when they discover a larger, more sinister force at work outside the valley. And it intends to remake the world in its image.
Shocked to learn that the fate of humanity now rests on their shoulders, the teenagers struggle to accept their new roles. Armed with powers entrusted to them by an ancient prophecy and the resilience of their friendship, can the group survive the onslaught of a ruthless enemy and put an end to its cataclysmic scheme?
If you like epic adventure stories with endearing characters in an immersive world then you will love the Aegis League series!

Worlds Collide. Heroes Arise.

 "Astonishingly imaginative and thoughtful…” ~Samuel F. Pickering, inspiration for Academy Award-winning movie Dead Poets Society~

Over 125,000 copies sold/downloaded & 1.8 million page-reads in Kindle Unlimited!







“That spot’s too small for this plane!” Kody pointed out urgently.
Six pairs of eyes frantically scanned the surroundings below.
“Aw, man!” Jag exclaimed. “The fire’s spreading in along the wing!” That was followed by another shout from the cockpit. “We’re losing airspeed! We have to land immediat—”
He was cut off by a loud blast. The right engine cowling burst apart. The plane was now trailing smoke and flame over the forest, no more than a thousand feet above the tree-tops. Like an injured dragon, the red Comanche bucked and twisted over alpine firs that punctuated the landscape.






Aegis Incursion
The Aegis League Series Book 2

Aegis League is a multi-award winning series about friendship, courage and a quest to save humanity. MOVIE RIGHTS OPTIONED.

 

The first wave strikes. The assault on humanity begins.

A mysterious plague destroys crops and leaves swaths of farmland around the world in ruins. Panic and riots break out. Famine and rebellion push nations to the brink of war.
With the memories of their fateful summer suspiciously erased, straining their relationships, Jag, Tegan, Kody, Aari and Mariah must regain what’s lost to battle the forces of darkness advancing across the lands.
Finding themselves hunted by operatives from a clandestine organization at every turn, can the group outmaneuver their pursuers and stop the world from descending into chaos?
If you like epic adventure stories with endearing characters in an immersive world, then you will love the Aegis League series!

Worlds Collide. Heroes Arise.

 "If Daniel Silva and Rick Riordan had a love child, it would be the young S.S.Segran. With the intensity of an adult spy thriller and the relatable characters that teenagers enjoy, Aegis Incursion takes YA Action, Adventure, and Fantasy to a new level." ~ The OnlineBookClub.org ~

Over 125,000 copies sold/downloaded & 1.8 million page-reads in Kindle Unlimited!


Goodreads * Amazon




…A sound in the distance snapped him out of his daydream. It was a low rumbling, like thunder, but that was impossible—the sky was still bright and cloudless. As the sound gradually became louder, Elwood was able to pinpoint the location and slowly looked toward the east. He squinted against the sun, then gasped when he saw a shimmering silhouette emerge from the glare…


…The aircraft thundered right over Elwood’s head, so near that the vortex of air created by the plane’s passing churned the water violently, capsizing the canoe and pitching him into the lake. He struggled and attempted to cry out, only to choke on water. He floundered back up to the surface and sputtered and spat as he tried to regain his bearings.



Catching sight of the plane as it boomed overhead, he watched, agape, as the aircraft hit the surface of the lake on its belly. The massive propellers struck the water, violently tearing three of the four engines away from the wings…







Aegis Evolution
The Aegis Series Book 3

For fans of Maze Runner, Hunger Games and Percy Jackson comes an award-winning story of friendship, courage and a battle for humanity. MOVIE RIGHTS OPTIONED.

 

The second wave is unleashed. The world is forced to its knees.

Two strains of a devastating pathogen infect population centers around the globe. From mega-cities to remote villages, the descent into chaos is swift as the disease spreads like wildfire.
When Jag is injured from an accident, Tegan reluctantly assumes leadership of the group as they are tasked with their most challenging mission yet by the Elders of Dema-Ki.
But things take a turn for the worse when one of them becomes infected and hovers on the brink of death. The friends throw caution to the wind and risk everything in their quest for a cure… one which, for reasons unknown, has remained concealed for over two thousand years.
Can Tegan and the League discover the remedy before a relentless enemy locates and destroys it, sending millions of lives to their end?
If you like gripping action-adventure stories in an immersive world, then you will love the Aegis League series!

Worlds Collide. Heroes Arise.

 "Following the tradition of the prior two books, readers are treated to chapter after chapter of fascinating characters, exciting action and apocalyptic consequences." ~~ The US Review of Books ~

Over 125,000 copies sold/downloaded & 1.8 million page-reads in Kindle Unlimited!








The camera cut back to the anchor but each time she opened her mouth to speak, only shaky breaths came out. “I, um . . .” She pressed her fingers to her closed eyelids.
Mariah sank onto the couch beside Jag, who put his arm around her. “It’s happening,” she whispered. “It’s really happening. The world is spiraling out of control, just like Reyor wanted. And we’re supposedly the ‘Bearers of Light’, the Chosen Ones. Look at us.”
The anchor managed to compose herself. “I apologize. Thank you, Thomas. Continuing on now, a recent report about the ongoing conflict between the Indo-Sino forces and Russia bears no suggestion that the war will end anytime soon.”
“You’d think,” Tegan said, “that an outbreak like this would slow down this stupid war.”
Marshall shook his head. “They’re just soldiers following orders, doing what they think is necessary for the survival of their country. Besides, most of these skirmishes are taking place in farmlands away from populated areas. They probably haven’t seen the effects of the outbreak up close.”





Amazon Bestselling author S.S. Segran is a lover of books, dogs and all the popcorn she can stuff her face with. Her genre-defying Aegis League Series traverses the exciting worlds of action/adventure, sci-fi, thriller and speculative fiction in the YA universe. Even as she delves into her creative endeavors, she intends to support youths in developing countries realize their potential through her non-profit organization, AegisLeague.org.


When not devouring a novel or writing one, Segran can be found drawing on paper and tablet, or tumbling into a black hole of comic books and video games. She's an ardent fan of horseback riding and parkour, and having enjoyed jumping out of a perfectly fine plane at fifteen thousand feet -- perhaps skydiving.



Subscribe to her Aegis Insider reading group and receive a 10-Volume short story collection and other exclusive material plus Advance Reader opportunities for upcoming books. Join here www.aegisnovel.com/insider





Follow the tour HERE
for exclusive excerpts and a giveaway!







2 comments:

Lacey Waters said...

This series sounds amazing! I know I'll be reading this soon <3 thank you!

Betul E. said...

The cover is great! Can't wait to read this book.